Assembly returns!


Everyone was really happy today to go back to whole school assemblies, the P1’s and P2’s taught us a new song, we thought about how grateful we are to have such fabulous staff and pupils in Dunmurry Primary School and we got to share ‘Star of the Week’ together!

After the Easter break, which we hope you all enjoyed, we have also gone back to all P1-3 and P4-7 sharing break and lunch together which most are really enjoying as it gives different people to play with.

We have had a rolling start to school each morning to minimise the number of people arriving at the same time. This is no longer necessary, therefore could I ask everyone is in the school building by 8:55am to allow lessons to begin promptly at 9am. The school bell, after not being used for so long, is not working but as soon as they are fixed they will be turned on to signal the start and end of each school day.

The summer term is always a busy one so please take a minute to look at the dates below in case you would like to book time off work in advance.

Next week:

  • Monday 2nd May - SCHOOL CLOSED for bank holiday
  • Tuesday 3rd May - P6 parent - teacher consultations
  • Thursday 5th May - SCHOOL CLOSED for election

Coming up this term:

  • Monday 16th - Friday 20th May - Walk to school week
  • Wednesday 18th - Monday 23rd May - Book fair in school
  • Wednesday 25th May - Sports Day (parents welcome) P1&2 - 9:30am, P3&4 - 11:00am, P5-7 - 1:15pm
  • Thursday 26th May - Nursery Sports Day - 9:30am
  • Wednesday 1st - Friday 3rd June - SCHOOL CLOSED
  • Friday 17th June - Family Fun Afternoon 12:30 - 3:00pm, School finishes @ 11:30am (no afterschools available)
  • Friday 24th June - P7 leavers assembly (parents welcome, time TBC) and last day
  • Thursday 30th June - Last day of term - 12:30pm finish (Nursery graduation)

Posted by Judith Hackett on 29 April 2022